Pain and Perseverance

dmxThis just in.  DMX is a free man after 90+ days in jail.  From the looks of the search results on Twitter, he still has a lot of fans but also has his haters.  I see comments that go from TMZ’s “Free to Get Arrested Again” to “X can u plz drop an album now?!!!”

Now that he’s released, he can start his Christian TV show.  DMX revealed while still in prison:

“I’m gonna start a TV show called ‘Pain and Perseverance’, it’s about how I can reach people that the average person can’t reach because I’m grounded,” he said, according to allhiphop.com.  I’m going to give my first sermon, in the church.  That’s going to be incredible for me and hopefully the congregation of that church.”

We all know X was religious, evident in every one of his albums but a Christian TV show?

One thing’s for sure to me, I truly believe he means well, past or present.  You can’t blame dude for the shit he’s been through growing up.

(source: nme.com)

Leave a Reply

