M1 Platoon – Rippin They Sh** (Mixtape)

They’ve been gone for a minute, but now the DMV based four-man crew M1 Platoon returns with their latest effort, Rippin They Sh**.  Putting a hold on the group’s usual sound, Scoopay, Vaughn Garcia, Big Chopps and Sean D. bring their raps to industry beats, ranging from classics, underground hits, and mainstream instrumentals.  With the release of original mixtapes, M1 Invasion and We Not Them Pt. 1 & 2, Rippin They Sh** will serve as the prelude to debut album Illest In America, set to release in October.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s